Terms and Definitions

Oregon Small Business Development Network Acronym Guide
ASBDC America’s Small Business Development Centers
CCWD Community Colleges and Workforce Development
CIC Center Information Core (Center Dynamics)
COG Council of Governments
CTCT Constant Contact
EDMIS Education Management Information Systems
GCAP Government Contract Assistance Program
JIAC Jobs and Innovation Accelerator Challenge Grant
LERN Learning Resources Network
NACCE National Association for Community Colleges
NBIA National Business Incubation Association
NCCET National Council for Continuing Education and Training
NFIB National Federation of Independent Business
OAME Oregon Association of Minority Entrepreneurs
OBA Oregon Business Association
OBDD Oregon Business Development Department
OCCA Oregon Community College Association
ODOT Oregon Department of Transportation
OEI Oregon Economic Initiative
OHSU Oregon Health Sciences University
OMEN Oregon Micro business Entrepreneur Network
OMEP Oregon Manufacturing Extension Partnership
ONABEN Oregon Native American Business and Entrepreneurial Network
OSBDCN Oregon Small Business Development Network
PBA Portland Business Association
PDC Portland Development Commission
PUC Public Utilities Commission
RBEG Rural Business Enterprise Grant
RDI Rural Development Initiative
SAC State Advisory Council
SBA Small Business Administration
SBDC Small Business Development Centers
SBDD Small Business Development Department
SBIR Small Business Innovation Research
SBM Small Business Management Program
SBTDC Small Business & Technology Development Center
STEP A Business Oregon international trade grant program to provide funding to small businesses for trade shows.
STTR Small Business Technology Transfer
TIP Technology Improvement Program
USDA United State Department of Agriculture (Rural Development)
VSBM Veterans Small Business Management
SBDC Acronyms
BMCC Blue Mountain Community College
CGCC Columbia Gorge Community College
Chem Chemeketa Community College
Clack Clackamas Community College
Clat Clatsop Community College
COCC Central Oregon Community College
EOU Eastern Oregon University
KCC Klamath Community College
LBCC Linn-Benton Community College
LCC Lane Community College
MHCC Mount Hood Community College
OCCC Oregon Coast Community College
PCC Portland Community College
RCC Rogue Community College
SOU Southern Oregon University
SWOCC Southwestern Oregon Community College
TBCC Tillamook Bay Community College
TVCC Treasure Valley Community College
UCC Umpqua Community College